Forever21 Budget Outfit

I’m trying this new series on my blog right now of “Budget Outfits”. Everyone knows the struggle. Trying to piece together outfit but not having enough money for said outfits. You go in/online unprepared and BOOM you’re overwhelmed. Well I’m here to help. I love bargain-hunting and I love clothes. I always get compliments on my dresses and I tell them how cheap I got it for! So I’ve decided to spread the knowledge. This is my first ever one. For now I can do single brand budget outfits but I am open to piecing together looks, however when shopping online it’s nice to only paying one shipping charge (or none!). I am also including a YouTube makeup and hair tutorial to help complete the look. I am open to branching into makeup budget looks as well.

Suggestions & requests are welcome!

  1. Faux Suede Ankle Booties ($31.99)
    These will last you all spring. The brown colour can be worm with multiple outfits. The tassle creates a cute, interesting detail on these booties.
    forever21 booties
  2. Floral Crochet Lace Skirt ($15.99)
    I’m a sucker for all things lace. This is a great way to add a little lace and colour into your wardrobe. This skirt can be paired with a multitude of colours.
    forever21 skirt
  3. Front Tie Woven Top ($13.99)
    A little twist on the classic white blouse. Looks like the choker trend but wearable to work.
    forever21 shirt
  4. Faux Leather Moto Jacket ($22.99)
    Try the moto jacket in a different colour this season. The light pink will pair well with almost anything.
    moto jacket.JPG

Your grand total:

$84.86

forever21 outfit.jpg

Time for hair and makeup!

Makeup:

I think a bold lip will play off the neutral colours in this outfit and an orangeĀ would work very well with the green skirt. I just recently subscribed to Christen Dominique and she has a great tutorial for a bold orange lip. Watch it here.

makeup forever21

Hair:

I see this outfit as professional, like you’re owning the board room. I say go for a messy bun. Makes you look put together but can also be worn post work. And it won’t give you a headache! Watch here.

hair forever21

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Forever21 Budget Outfit

Leave a Reply

