Stila Aqua Glow Watercolor Blush || Review

Finally back with another makeup review. Lent is FINALLY over which means I can start shopping again! To start I was in Marshall’s looking for pants (Read the backstory + budget pants), when I decided to check the makeup section like any good junkie would.

I stumbled upon Stila in the security box in the clearance section (mean it was not ripped open and used). It was a blush and only $15 (regularly retails for $34). The colour was water poppy, which does seem very bright, and it is. But I recently tried out Tarte’s strawberry blush and was willing to go bold for blush.

IMG_0788

You can buy it at Sephora, and it comes in 4 different colours (not as many options as Tarte I know).

IMG_0789

Out of the box

Here is a swatch of the blush (without blending and with blending) on my very pale skin:

IMG_0790IMG_0792

I know the second picture makes my arm look red and angry but it looks beautiful on the face I swear. I can even provide you photo evidence!

IMG_0834.PNG

I already own a Stila All Day Lipstick  so I know the staying power of Stila products. Still I thought I would document evidence for those disbelievers.

Check in 12:00 p.m. (4 hours after application) Check in 8:00 p.m. (12 hours after application)
IMG_0802 IMG_0810

So this blush lasted a full 12 hours! It probably would have kept going (it did the day I didn’t take pictures it was on til longer). This blush lasts til I take my makeup off.

You can blend it out, and blending is super easy and you can take your time. Unlike tints which develop quickly, and tend to stay put making blending hard. This is so easy. You can have has much or as little pigment as you want. I like that when blended out it gives my a nice, natural flush (that a lady at Shoppers tried to cover up as redness!).

Bottom Line: I 100% recommend this blush. Even if I had bought it was the $34 mark. It is worth the money. I figure if something is that long lasting, it is worth to spend the extra little for the longwear. I’m actually debating to purchase it in more colours!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

