Budget Buys || Good for your Skin

Hey guys! Sorry I’ve been away so long. I started a new job last month and I’m trying to get used to the new schedule (9 to 5 schedule…shame on me). I’ve just been more tired having to get up early on a regular basis. Anyways, that’s my update. I’m hoping to be back on schedule soon. Though be warned posts will probably be down to 2 a week.

While I’ve been on hiatus, I’ve become obsessed with skincare. An old co worker of mine used to work at Sephora in skin care. She suggested some items to me plus I’ve been doing some research of my own.

First off, I’ve now noticed that there’s ALCOHOL in lotssss skin care items. I have dry skin! Why do I want something to dry me out? She also told me that the Clinique stuff I was using was full of chemicals. Guess what you can’t find anywhere online? The ingredients. So I purged.

I am now trying to build up my skin care with items that don’t consist of anything potentially harmful or trying to the skin. Now we can’t all afford Tata Harper. As much as we wish we could. Today is going to be budget buys for good for your skin skincare.

Let’s get started!

  1. Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser ($15.67)
    My doctor actually recommended the Cetaphil brand to me when I was struggling with acne. A good size for a gentle cleanser under $20? Yes please! Sensitive skin sufferers rejoice!
    999999-772618075007
  2. Pixi Glow Tonic ($20)
    Sorry Canucks that I could not get a shoppable link. This product is available in Shoppers and the small size will only set you back $20. PLUS this is alcohol free which is a big plus in my book. And who doesn’t want to be glowy?
    424867-1001581720-1
  3. Lush Celestial Moisturizer ($25.95)
    Who doesn’t love Lush? With great ingredients and they don’t test on animals. Plus their products actually work. Win for everyone! This is a heavy cream so night only unless you’re waiting a long time before you’re doing your makeup in the morning.
    00407
  4. The Ordinary Advanced Retinoid ($9.80)
    I’m sure you’re reading the price thinking I made a typo. I DID NOT. Retinol can cost this much. I was turned onto The Ordinary by a magazine article and then I remember one of the blogs I follow – Cat Flicks and Matte Lips – kept posting about it. I decided to support this Canadian brand. $25 free shipping and it came in 2 days! Great for wrinkles and acne, but please only use it at night.
    rdn-advanced-retinoid-2pct-30ml
  5. The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA ($8.90)
    I swear to you this post is NOT sponsored by The Ordinary (though I honestly wish it was….) and this is probably not for everyone but this product has made the BIGGEST improvement in my skin. The acne I got rid of…but the scars were sticking around. Which is suppperrr annoying cause like why should I have to wear makeup or feel uncomfortable when I don’t have acne? This is my secret weapon. It has made my scars lighten and disappear. I know feel comfortable with going with no makeup! Life saver if you have any hyper-pigmentation on your skin.
    rdn-alpha-arbutin-2pct-ha-30ml

 

Grand total for your new skin care routine:

Total skin

cheap skincare

If you guys want me to find more inexpensive, good for you skin skincare please comment! Maybe sunscreens for summer? Gonna try and get back into this!

Leave a Reply

