Instagram Ready Face…for CHEAP

Alright cheap is a “bad word” BUT NOT TO ME! When you say “for cheap” I mean inexpensive. Not all good makeup has to cost an arm and a leg. I want to give you a full face of makeup that you don’t have to blow rent on.

  1. Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation ($8)
    This was a bitch and a half to find here in Canada! And the shipping for a $5.99 (USD) foundation was $25. LOLz. But you can actually find it in Superstores! It lasts pretty well throughout the day. And your skin looks amazing. Perfect for Insta 😉
    wet n wild
  2. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer ($7.96)
    This is a medium coverage concealer that does not crease and looks really nice on the skin. I heard the age rewind concealer is amazzzinggg but I know it wouldn’t be good for acne and this is a good all over concealer (and apparently for a contour!)
    64049
  3. Maybelline Eye Studio Define and Fill Brow Pencil ($9.96)
    Another Maybelline product (Sorry guys). This is one of the ONLY brow products I’ve been using. I can use the pencil, which doesn’t break, for definition of brow strokes or if I’m feeling lazy I use the powder. I’ve tried other brow products and I keep going back to this one. I’ve hear the NYX Micro Brow is a good dupe for the brow wiz though!
    999999-41554442205
  4. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream ($9)
    These come in a lot of super pretty colours, feel nice on your lips, not drying and last a pretty long time. What more can you ask for?
    nyx
  5. L’oreal Mascara ($10.96)
    Honestly…..I could do most Maybelline or L’Oreal mascara and be satisified. Mascara is SUCH a personal preference. I picked up the newest L’Oreal mascara after Tati raved about it. I think it’s pretty good and would suggest picking it up from WALMART (It’s $16 at Shoppers *shakes fist at Shopper’s prices*)
    6000197191087
  6. Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush ($5)
    I actually found this after watching MannyMUA’s video about his HG drugstore products. Pearlescent Pink was the colour he recommended. It’s amazing. Pigmented and long lasting. Plus $5 for blush? Yes please.
    325b_hr_1.jpg
  7. Rimmel Bronzer ($7.98)
    This is an OG. It’s an award winning bronzer for under $10. Need I say more?
    999999-3607342599956.jpg
  8. Essence Highlight ($5.99)
    I know this has been very hyped on YouTube and you never know whether to believe the hype or not. You don’t want to waste your hard earned money on an over hyped, crappy product (the worrsttt). This product was so inexpensive I thought – meh why not? And it is worth it. Not for those who want a bedazzling, blinding highlight, but more so a glow from within that works.
    prod-shot-mobile-be-my-highlight-3x

Total for your new instagram-ready post:

Total insta

INSTA LOOK

My inspo for this post came from this video if y’all want to check it out from Laura Lee. Nothing over $10!

One thought on “Instagram Ready Face…for CHEAP

  1. Pingback: Quick Makeup with 6 Products | Secret Life of a Canadian Book Nerd

Leave a Reply

